Kemp's 2018 campaign just announced endorsements from over 50 local leaders

As the 2018 gubernatorial race picks up steam, Secretary of State Brian Kemp has announced the support of over 50 county officials. 

"During my time as Secretary of State, I have traveled to all 159 counties to meet with local leaders and discuss ways to grow and strengthen their communities," said Kemp. "I am absolutely honored to have many of these public servants join the campaign team and publicly endorse my candidacy."

Kemp was the first to announce that he would vie for the state's highest office. Since then, Lt. Governor Casey Cagle and State Senator Hunter Hill (R- Atlanta) have also announced bids. 

Check out the list of Kemp's supporters below: 

Commissioners for Kemp Co-Chair Nancy Thrash, Lamar Commissioner Lee Allen, Madison
Commissioner Kenneth Ashworth, Elbert
Commissioner Dennis Bell, Stephens
Commissioner Theresa Bettis, Madison
Former Chairman Hunter Bicknell, Jackson
Commissioner Danny Blackmon, Quitman
Commissioner Jason Boone, Telfair
Commissioner Lee Bradford, Walton
Commissioner Ronnie Cowan, Newton
Commissioner Tony Crowe, Paulding
Chairman Mark Daniel, Terrell
Chairman John Daniell, Oconee
Former Chairman Melvin Davis, Oconee
Commissioner Randy Davison, Brantley
Commissioner Mick Denham, Turner
Commissioner Keri Denney, Heard
Commissioner Brent Dubois, Twiggs
Commissioner Myra Exum, Brooks
Commissioner Scott Gibbs, Hall
Commissioner Terry Goodger, White
Commissioner Luke Gowen, Charlton
Commissioner Robert Griner, Berrien
Former Commissioner Tommy Gutherie, Atkinson
Commissioner Jim Hayes, Quitman
Former Chairman Wayne Hill, Gwinnett
Commissioner Herschell Hires, Wayne
Commissioner Randy Howard, Sumter
Chairman Terrell Hudson, Dooly
Chairman Andy Hutto, Bacon
Commissioner David Kinsey, Quitman
Commissioner Jimmy Kitchens, Coffee
Commissioner Carvel Lewis, Quitman
Chairman Kevin Little, Walton
Chairman Sam McCard, Turner
Commissioner Tom McMichael, Houston
Chairman Walker Norman, Lincoln
Chairman Billy Pittard, Oglethorpe
Chairman Allen Poole, Haralson
Former Chairman Dale Provenzano, Glynn
Chairman Mike Riddle, Long
Chairman Ted Rumley, Dade
Commissioner Marty Seagraves, Jackson
Commissioner Grady Smith, Richmond
Chairman Marty Smith, Carroll
Commissioner Neal Stanley, Telfair
Commissioner Tripp Strickland, Madison
Commissioner Mark Thomas, Oconee
Chairman Gary Usry, Greene
Commissioner Lee Vaughn, Elbert
Commissioner John Westmoreland, Baldwin
Commissioner Bubber Wilkes, Oconee
Commissioner Shag Wright, Wayne